Saturday Centus: Texas Pleasure

Ms. Jenny is in Texas right now, so I thought I’d give a bit of a Texas flavor to this week’s Saturday Centus.  This week’s prompt is, “It is our pleasure…”  Y’all be sure to click the link and go see what everyone has done for this week. It’s been real fun. 😉

Prompt: It is our pleasure

Texas Pleasure  106 words

******************************

“It is our pleasure to welcome you to Virtual Dreams.” The pleasant female voice spoke as they entered the room.

“I dunno ’bout this,  Bob,” Riley said. “You sure we got the right place? I thought we were gonna find us some ladies of innertainment.”

“You’ll be entertained allright,” Bob said.  “This contraption has a direct link to the pleasure centers in your brain.”

“It’s not the brain ah’m thinkin ’bout.” Riley grinned as he entered the booth.

Afterwards:

“I want my money back!” Riley was spitting mad. “I asked for a pretty little filly I could ride all night and it gave me a horse!”

******************************

11 responses to this post.

  1. […] 100WCGU, Helping Hands.  For the Saturday Centus, I’ve managed two in the past few weeks, Texas Pleasure and Recipe Lost.  The most recent was for Friday Fictioneers, about Rainbow […]

    Reply

  2. You scared my dog!

    Okay.

    I actually I scared my dog when I laughed really loud at your conclusion here.

    Such a fun and funny use of this prompt!

    Your creativity is impressive, ya’ll.

    Reply

  3. Judee, have you been spying on me in my kitchen? This sounds just like me. Great centus contribution~just too close to the truth for me!! laurie

    Reply

    • Ha, thank you laurie. I have this inner Texas accent that I hear sometimes when thinking to myself, but getting it on paper – er, screen – doesn’t always translate. Thanks for coming by! 🙂

      Reply

  4. Posted by Rekha on May 11, 2012 at 17:10

    Hilarious, science fiction with a twist!! And the dialogues were spot for the characters at hand.

    Reply

  5. How about a “filly” with a horse face??? Check out my Centus to see what I mean. This is a very clever use of the prompt you have here!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

