100 Word Challenge – Sculpture

This week, the 100WCGU (100 word challenge for grownups) at Julia’s Place is using a picture prompt. If you want to know more about it, and see the other entries, just click on the logo below.

And the PROMPT is:

Mike & Mitch  100 words

******************************

Mike and Mitch’s Moving company specialized in fine art. They were professionals, and “they got it done.” The horse sculpture was in place, bolted to the ground, sturdy as a rock.

They’d got it done.

Mitch reached to close the back panel of the truck. “Oh crap.”

“What is it?” Mike peered in. One lone piece of wood, the same color as the sculpture.

Mitch picked it up. “Maybe we could glue it back?”

They walked around the sculpture but couldn’t find a missing piece.  What now?

Mike checked the invoice. “Aha!”

“What?”

“Problem solved,” he said, “It’s a stallion.”

******************************

25 responses to this post.

  1. Perfect! Nicely done. I could think of nothing to write for this challenge.

    Reply

  2. […] tuit:  100 WCGU-Scuplture   Flash Friday: Brothers    Saturday […]

    Reply

  3. Love it, this is hilarious x

    Reply

  4. lol hilarious. x

    Reply

  5. That made me laugh, Judee! Great piece! Yours is the first humourous one I’ve read!

    Reply

  6. Very funny. Just hope they put it back on in the right direction. Poor horse.

    Crafting His Heart-Tale Spinning

    Reply

  7. This made me smile – a really clever funny twist.

    Reply

  8. Great humour – really made me laugh!

    Reply

  9. Excellent lol, glad I wasn’t the only one to not take it seriously!

    Reply

    • Ha, yes, I enjoy doing humor when I can carry it off – I think this time it worked. Thanks for the visit. 🙂

      Reply

  10. LOL. Seriously, you just got a big old guffaw out of me. I needed that. 😀

    Reply

  11. Still chuckling!

    Reply

  12. Posted by Sally Panayiotou on March 6, 2012 at 15:25

    Ha-ha, brilliant!

    Reply

  13. I love it! There’s a housing estate near me which has some rather …excited… horse statuary, that I’ve always said I’m going to take a hacksaw to and get a souvenir when I leave.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

